151MC The Homeless

After having a group tutorial on Tuesday, and an individual tutorial with Anthony today, whilst having chance to think about my idea in between, I have thought about changing my idea slightly to concentrating on homeless people instead of people who have been moved out of their home due to regeneration. Although I said in a previous post that homelessness may have been overdone slightly, I feel as though I have never really seen many projects based around what their idea of a dream home would be and where they would like to live. After thinking about my idea of looking into people who have been rehoused, I feel as though this may be more time consuming and it will prove more difficult to find people willing to speak to me about their experiences. I would still love to carry out this project but may undertake it as a personal project instead where I will have more time.

If I choose to go forward with this idea, I will be able to go to homeless shelters instead where I could volunteer and get to know the people there. I feel as though this will be easier as I will get the chance to experience their lives in their current homes and get a feel for how they live more. If I were to move on with rehoused people, I feel that it may be harder to find people who have strong opinions against being rehoused which are the type of people I want to find. Of course, the only way to know this will be going out and talking to them, but again, this will be more time consuming and I only have a limited amount of time.

Here is a collection of my current images taken based around homelessness: